Pour contacter les membres du conseil d’administration, consultez les informations ci-dessous.


Chapter President  – Sophie Morton

Vice President- Sandra

Secretary- Rosy Tellez-

 Treasurer – Nancy Obels-Robinson



Laetitia Knight (2014-2015)

Laetitia Knight is currently teaching at the University of North Texas. She holds an M.A. in English (with a focus on Second Language Acquisition) and an M.A. in French as a Foreign Language from the University of Pau, France. A native from the South-West of France, she moved to Texas in 2008. She is very passionate about her job and dedicated to the promotion of French. Laetitia was very excited to join the North Texas chapter of the AATF a few years ago. After two years as the 1st Vice-President of the chapter and the North Texas administrator of the National French Contest, she is now thrilled to assume her position as the President of the NTAATF.

Marie-L. M. Schein (2012-2014)

Marie-Luce Schein teaches at TCU in Fort Worth. A Native of Nîmes, France, she received her Maîtrise de Langue Étrangère at the Université Paul Valéry, Montpellier III in Montpellier, France. After moving to the US, she continued her education and has received a second M.A. in French from the University of Colorado at Boulder and the Ph.D. in English from the University of North Texas. Marie is thrilled to join a great team of French educators and serve the North Texas chapter of AATF. She is dedicated to promoting French in North Texas and making NTAATF an essential resource for area French teachers as well as a vital link to the French and Francophone community.


Coordinateurs des événements:

Journée d’Immersion – Sophie Morton –

Festival francophone- The Dallas International School-Waterview Campus

North Texas NFC Administrator – Trena Caldwell-




Advocacy: Sophie Morton –
Alliance Française: Catherine Berryman –
Elementary, Middle, and High Schools: Amy Gilchrist –
Dallas French-American Chamber of Commerce: Marie Schein –